Our Team for Your Security

rene michael christian-yellow matthias pascua-identeco

Identeco protects accounts - no compromise.

In 2020, Identeco GmbH & Co. KG was founded as a spin off from a project at the University of Bonn in order to expand the concepts and the very good results into a commercial service. We already protect millions of customer relationships, employee accounts and thus the whole infrastructure from account takeovers, without compromising on our own security. Unlike competitors, with Identeco you can check yourself within your own infrastructure to see whether customer or employee accounts are at risk from leaked login data. Try us with minimal effort!

  1. Dr. Matthias Wübbeling

    Dr. Matthias Wübbeling

    CEO

    Matthias Wübbeling is the CEO and founder of the university spin-off Identeco. With Identeco, he brings the research work of the past years to the market as an innovative offer to protect companies against cyber attacks. Matthias takes care of customer service, acquisition and publicity, employees and finances as well as the strategic orientation of Identeco. In everyday operations, he supports the team with his expertise in the areas of IT security, network and IT administration. Matthias represents Identeco in various committees and organizations, as a board member of the Cyber Security Cluster Bonn or as member of the Allianz für Cybersecurity of the BSI.

  2. René Neff

    René Neff

    COO

    Rene has been supporting Identeco since 2021 by actively advising customers on our products and how to protect against account takeover. This includes, among other things, the design and implementation of new processes and the related preparation of business units in large and small companies. In addition, he supports our CEO in management and business administration.

  3. Pascua Theus

    Pascua Theus

    CTO

    Pascua knows every detail of our software. He has been leading software and interface development at Identeco since its inception as Chief Technology Officer. Pascua is in direct contact with customers when he provides technical support for setup and operation.

  4. Christian Doll

    Christian Doll

    Co-CTO

    Christian keeps our IT infrastructure running. He is responsible for the availability and performance optimization of the front- and backend services. He keeps terabyte-sized databases under control and keeps an eye on the monitoring of our servers and services around the clock.

  5. Prof. Dr. Michael Meier

    Prof. Dr. Michael Meier

    Mentor

    Michael is Professor of IT Security at the University of Bonn and heads the Cyber Security department at Fraunhofer FKIE. His research interests are in applied aspects of IT security with a focus on attack analysis as well as detection, threat intelligence and awareness. He supports Identeco with his wealth of experience and valuable contacts.

Unser Team für Ihre Sicherheit

rene michael christian-yellow matthias pascua-identeco

Identeco protects accounts - no compromise.

2020 wurde die Identeco GmbH & Co. KG aus einem Forschungsprojekt der Universität Bonn gegründet, um die Konzepte und sehr guten Ergebnisse zu einer kommerziellen Dienstleistung auszubauen. Wir schützen bereits Millionen Kundenbeziehungen und Mitarbeiteraccounts vor Account Takeover und machen dabei keine Kompromisse bei der eigenen Sicherheit. Mit Identeco prüfen Sie im Gegensatz zu Mitbewerbern selbst und in Ihrer Infrastruktur, ob Kunden- oder Mitarbeiteraccounts durch geleakte Logindaten gefährdet sind. Testen Sie uns mit minimalem Aufwand!

  1. Dr. Matthias Wübbeling

    Dr. Matthias Wübbeling

    CEO

    Matthias ist der CEO und Gründer des Universitäts-Spin-Offs Identeco. Er bringt mit Identeco die Forschungsarbeit der vergangen Jahre als innovatives Angebot zum Schutz vor Cyber Angriffen für Firmen auf den Markt. Matthias kümmert sich um die Kundenbetreuung, Akquise und Aussendarstellung, die Mitarbeiter und Finanzen sowie die strategische Ausrichtung von Identeco. Darüber hinaus unterstützt er das Team operativ mit seiner Expertise in den Bereichen IT-Sicherheit, Netzwerk- und IT-Administration. Matthias vertritt Identeco in unterschiedlichen Gremien und Organisationen, etwa im Vorstand des Cyber Security Cluster Bonn oder der Allianz für Cybersicherheit des BSI.

  2. René Neff

    René Neff

    COO

    Rene unterstützt Identeco seit 2021 in dem er Kunden aktiv zu unseren Produkten und den Möglichkeiten zum Schutz gegen Account Takeover berät. Dazu gehören unter anderem die Konzeption und Implementierung neuer Prozesse und der darauf bezogenen Vorbereitung von Geschäftsbereichen in großen und kleinen Unternehmen mit. Darüber hinaus unterstützt er die Geschäftsführung bei Leitung und betriebswirtschaftlichen Administration.

  3. Pascua Theus

    Pascua Theus

    CTO

    Pascua kennt jedes Detail unserer Software. Er leitet bei Identeco seit ihrer Gründung als Chief Technology Officer die Entwicklung der Software und der Schnittstellen. In direkten Kontakt zu Kunden steht Pascua wenn er technische Unterstützung bei Einrichtung und Betrieb leistet.

  4. Christian Doll

    Christian Doll

    Co-CTO

    Christian hält unsere IT-Infrastruktur am Laufen. Er ist verantwortlich für die Verfügbarkeit und Performanceoptimierung der Front- und Backend-Services. Er hält Terrabyte-große Datenbanken unter Kontrolle und hat rund um die Uhr ein Auge auf das Monitoring unserer Server und Dienste.

  5. Prof. Dr. Michael Meier

    Prof. Dr. Michael Meier

    Mentor

    Michael ist Professor für IT-Sicherheit an der Universität Bonn und leitet die Abteilung Cyber Security bei Fraunhofer FKIE. Seine Forschungsinteressen liegen im Bereich angewandter Aspekte von IT-Sicherheit mit Schwerpunkt auf Angriffsanalyse sowie -erkennung, Threat Intelligence und Awareness. Identeco unterstützt er mit seinem großen Erfahrungsschatz und wertvollen Kontakten.